Chaka Khan

Chaka Khan, stage name of Yvette Marie Stevens (Great Lake, 23 March 1953), is an American singer.
Chaka Khan has received numerous Grammy Awards in her career, and is best known for international hits such as “I’m Every Woman”, “I Feel For You” and “Through the Fire”. Khan began her career as a singer with the funk group Rufus and then embarked on her successful solo career. Though often labeled as an R&B artist, the singer has moved effortlessly between different musical styles including funk, disco, jazz, hip hop, pop, and blues. Khan is also very active in the field of autism, for which she also created a foundation, the Chaka Khan Foundation, for which the University of Berklee awarded her an honorary degree in 2004.


1978 – Chaka
1980 – Naughty
1981 – What Cha’ Gonna Do For Me
1982 – Echoes Of An Era
1982 – Chaka Khan
1984 – I Feel for You
1986 – Destiny
1988 – C.K.
1992 – The Woman I Am
1998 – Come 2 My House
2007 – Funk This
2019 – Hello Happiness

Recent posts



This blog does not represent a newspaper as it is updated without any periodicity. It cannot therefore be considered an editorial product pursuant to Italian law No. 62 of 7.03.2001.

Some texts or images included in this blog are taken from the internet and therefore considered to be in the public domain; if their publication violates any copyright, please communicate it via email. They will be immediately removed. The author of the blog is not responsible for the sites connected via links or their content which may be subject to changes over time.